Nepean Hotspurs Success Stories

The Nepean Hotspurs Soccer Club wish to congratulate our players and former players on their success.

Congratulations to Laura Callender; a former Nepean Hotspur, on being 1st Team All-Star East MVP in the OUA! Full Article

Club Alumni

The Nepean Hotspurs are proud of the young men and women who have graduated from the Club’s youth programs and have gone on to play for Canadian and American Universities or Colleges.

If you are a Hotspurs Alumnus and want your name added to this page please send your information to:


Player College or University Year
 Katlyn Wasylko Concord University NCAA 2011-12
Alyssa Capon West Virginia Tech University 2013
Laura Callendar Queens University 2012
Elizabeth Wong University of Ottawa 2012
Abby Nicastro Carleton University 2012
Elizabeth MacDougall Carleton University 2012
Vanessa MacMillan University of Ottawa 2012
Sheniz Eyuzlu University of Ottawa 2012
Alexie Morin-Holland University of Ottawa 2012
Nicole Middleton Concordia University 2012
Gillian Holder Algonquin College 2011
 Samantha Disipio Algonquin College 2012
Julie Paul Algonquin College 2011
Shelby Raven Bishops University 2012
 Jenna Holdham McGill University 2012
Corrina Jarrett University of Ottawa 2010-12
Amanda Ngwafusi Carleton University 2009-11
Sierra Phillips Carleton University 2008-11
Shayla Lavecchia Carleton University 2008-11
Erin Klimas Carleton University
Kate Shaughnessy Carleton University
Trinidad Ruiz University of Ottawa 2008-11
Jessica Charron University of Ottawa
Kathleen Fuller Nippising College 2008-11
Kendra-Ann Kennedy Nipissing College
Mallory Woeller Wilfrid Laurier University 2008-11
Nicolina Leone Algonquin College
Sarah Elliott Algonquin College
Gina Licandro Algonquin College
Melissa Morrison Queens University
Nadia Pgliarello Nipissing College
Michelle Baird University of Charleston, West Virginia
Taya Painter Bishop’s University
Erin Pollon Bishop’s University
Christine Labelle University of Maine
Christie Chappell University of Minnesota at Crookstown
Kathy Baird University of Minnesota at Crookstown
Kristina Kiss Canadian National Team
Joanne Delahunt University of Cape Breton
Michelle Desjardins University of Cape Breton
Asta Wallace Carleton University
Leiserl Woods McGill University
Charmaine Hooper University of North Carolina
Jennifer Groleau Sir Sanford Fleming and Algonquin College
Andrea Amato Carleton University
Paige Leptick Algonquin College
Samantha Doiron Algonquin College
Fairlie Fraser University of New Brunswick
Katie Chihkiwsky Carleton University
Jodi Graham University of Cape Breton


Name University or College  Year
Philip Mogbock Carleton University 2012
Sheldon O’Grady Algonquin College 2012
Matthew Munkittrick Houghton College (USA) 2012
Sean Hector University of Ottawa 2012
Jackson Bruce Carleton University 2012
Graeme Pearson University of Ottawa 2012
Mintcho Mintchev Carleton University 2012
Barrett Nielsen NCAA Lauder Bearcats 2012
Brendan Potter Algonquin College 2011
Bajagic Srdjan Carleton University
Barry Bonspille Queens University
Gareth Pugh McGill University
Robert Barker Bowling Green University
Lyndon Hooper Canadian National Team
Jayson Gallahue Concordia University